2 rules questions

Discussion in 'The Tiger's Den' started by SabanFan, Oct 31, 2009.

  1. Ch0sn0ne

    Ch0sn0ne At the Track

    The only way the first can be right is if they said he had a finger on the ball with his knee down. Momentum can take a receiving player into the endzone, even if he misses the ball or tips it or whatever. But for it to be a touchback, he would have had to have a hand on the ball with a knee, elbow, or ass on the ground, or a part of the ball had to be determined out of bounds before the punting team secured it.
     
  2. SabanFan

    SabanFan The voice of reason

    Not even close. No Cecilia player touched the ball before it went into the endzone.
     
  3. COTiger

    COTiger 2010 Bowl Pick 'Em Champ

    Just a thought but wasn't Don Long a long time high school official? Might want to ask him. There's a link on his site where you can email him.
     
  4. bayareatiger

    bayareatiger If it's too loud YOU'RE TOO OLD

    Those SEC refs.

    Those %#&* SEC refs. :angry:
     

Share This Page