Discussion in 'The Tiger's Den' started by gotlsu, May 7, 2006.
Painfully slow game
we need to stop leaving people on base its killing us..
3-0 us now though...
pace has picked up considerably...3-2 Tigers 0 outs in the 5th for Auburn.
good break for the Tigers. Catchers interference is an iffy call almost all of the time.
it was a good call though...
Liauzza couldn't throw that ball even if he wanted to...
he would have thrown it straight into the hitters back
I agree. But you can call batters interference on almost any stolen base attempt if you wanted to. In this case, there was no way he could have thrown.
i need some edumacation. does a pinch runner also necessitate a change at that player's position in the field?
if anyone other than harris is on 1st we score.
i have a rules question.
i'm pretty sure i have the correct answer, but i'm in conflict with the "umps" at pelican park.
I hit a line drive down the 3rd base line. It bounces fair just before the bag, bounces OVER the bag, then lands foul, without touching the base. they call if foul. I say it's fair.
What does everyone here say.
the player that is pinch run for has to come out.
its moot. 3 run HR for JT Wise.