Ethics question

Discussion in 'The Tiger's Den' started by BayouBengal, Mar 11, 2003.

1. BayouBengal

BayouBengal Founding Member

If you knew of some NCAA rules violations taking place at LSU like bogus grades would you be able to turn in LSU the school you love so dearly?

2. lsu99

lsu99 whashappenin

No I wouldn't. Sorry. If I was a referee and LSU was playing Auburn, you can bet the # of fouls would not be even (even if I was trying to be impartial). I think they should especially look at ties that football referees have to schools because one call (or non-call) can often decide a game. I think there was a Pac-10 or Big-12 game last year where a referee had close ties to the game he was calling and made several questionable calls towards the end of the game.

To answer your question directly, I may try to correct the problem but I would unlikely "turn in" LSU.

3. Hub

Hub Founding Member

ethics, Louisiana? those words don't fit into a sentence together. :D :D

i wouldn't do it b/c every savage tiger fan in the country would be beatin on my door and skull once it came out

4. MobileBengal

MobileBengal Founding Member

No. I couldnt do it.

5. geauxscott

geauxscott Founding Member

Does a bear shit in the toliet????? HELL NO!!!!!

6. MikeD

MikeD Sports Genius

No way. Would you turn in any of your friends if you knew they were getting free cable?

7. Jetstorm

Jetstorm Founding Member