Les Miles contract

Discussion in 'The Tiger's Den' started by crawfish, Sep 7, 2010.

1. crawfish

crawfish Founding Member

http://i.usatoday.net/sports/graphics/2009/coaches-contracts/pdf/miles_lsu.pdf

chancellor martin has the right to extend miles contract 1 year after an 8 win season without board approval. from what i understand martin has not extended miles contract the last two seasons. as of right now miles is under contract for an additional two seasons, '11 and '12. his annual salary is 3.75 mil. if lsu fires miles say at the end of this season they'd owe him 7.5 mil and would have the option to pay the buyout over a 4 year period.

2. LSUpathdoc

LSUpathdoc Trust me, I'm a Doctor

If we perform any where near how we preformed last Saturday. I say we start a collection.

1 person likes this.
  3. lsudolemite

lsudolemite CodeJockey Extraordinaire

OK, this needs to get straightened out once and for all. I've seen some reports saying that without automatic extensions his contact is up after 2012. I've also seen media reports and other forum members say he has 5 years left on the contract. I don't know what to believe at this point.

Which is it?

4. LaSalleAve

LaSalleAve when in doubt, mumble

Can you imagine what it's going to be like in Tiger Town, if we lose our home opener? Mississippi State may have only played Memphis, but they dominated them, and shut them out. Thats impressive for a first game of the season.

5. LSUtiger327

LSUtiger327 Pow right in da kissa

i think crawfish's info is correct.

6. red55

red55 curmudgeon Staff Member

Doesn't Miles have a seven-year contract?

If it wasn't rolled over in 2008 or 2009, then he has 5 years left, right?

7. COTiger

COTiger 2010 Bowl Pick 'Em Champ