OT: 2005 New Student Academic Requirements?

Discussion in 'The Tiger's Den' started by macatak911, Aug 29, 2003.

1. macatak911

macatak911 CRAIG STELTZ = BEAST

Hi Im a HS junior eight now and ive been a tiger fan all my life.....i want to go to lsu for college but would like to know what the 2005 GPA, ACT, SAT requirements are as I have heard from some people that they are goign to change....thanks!

2. JustinTI

JustinTI Founding Member

My younger brother is your age and to my knowledge he will need a 3.0 with a 24 to get into LSU( and he is instate). Do not qoute me on that info, but that is my understanding.

GEAUXX TIGERSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

3. lsusaints

lsusaints Founding Member

wow...those are pretty high requirements for a state school

4. JustinTI

JustinTI Founding Member

Yeah they are. When I graduated a couple years ago, I had plenty of friends that wanted to go to LSU but couldn't because the GPA requirments were too high - I beleive it was a 2.8 with a 20 but I am not sure - so they ended up at ULL, UNO, and Southeastern. LSU is really trying to raise its academics.

5. TigerTreat

TigerTreat Founding Member

These are the current requirements from LSU's website. You could still be accepted if you do not meet these requirements.

Students who meet one of the following criteria will be automatically admitted:

A high school grade-point average (gpa) of 3.5, SAT 1260 (ACT 28), and a rigorous college preparatory curriculum in an accredited or state-approved high school,

OR

17.5 specified high school units, as listed below, and either
    1. A high school academic gpa/SAT combination of greater than or equal to 2.8/950 (ACT 20). LSU has determined that the following combinations of gpa/SAT will be accepted as equivalent: 2.6/1030 (ACT 22), 2.7/990 (ACT 21), and 2.9/910 (ACT 19); or
    2. Graduate in the top 15% of high school graduating class and have an SAT 870 (ACT 18),

OR

16 of 17.5 specified units, as listed below, and either