Can we please get a QB

Discussion in 'The Tiger's Den' started by CoachRiley, Dec 30, 2014.

1. CoachRiley

CoachRiley Freshman

I am a HS coach and have had my problems with QBs in my career, but not to this extent. LSU is a top program and it consistently has underperforming QBs. This has to be the problem with the staff either they can't develop them or can't pick them. As a fan I wish I thought it was going to change but as a coach it seems to be a trend. It won't change unless changes are made. We did ok with a JC transfer the last 2 season (ZM). If I was on that staff I would be trying to find out if Braxton Miller liked the color purple. As for the D it is too small up front, and if Chief leaves we can replace him but we got to get back to the days of large dominant DTs like Dorsey, Jackson, and Nevis. We still have great DBs and good LBs little more meat in the middle would help with the running game and get us more sacks and QB pressures. As for the O, QB play will make us or break us next season. Time to get this straightened out or bring in a staff with the ability to.

2. shane0911

shane0911 Helping lost idiots find their village

The answer is NO

QB is not a factor in the Les Miles formula for winning. You get what you get and you don't throw a fit. Or a forward pass.

3. tirk

tirk im the lyrical jessie james

we have a qb. hes on the bench. passers are not allowed on the field. guys who do not turn the ball over are only allowed there despite how bad they suck.

yet people believe this bs harris is not ready or he must have issues off the field or maybe hes missing class or hes stupid or hes sleeping with kathy miles. same shit happened with jlee because we have to create something logical when there is none involved.

no, its les miles and this steaming pile of shit philosophy that knows no bounds.