Couple things about this hypothetical in the rulebook: 1) It's an interception. Interceptions make passes a lot less catchable by an offensive player than a mere tip, right? 2) The interception occurs before the block, meaning the receiver can not have been hindered by the block in contending the interception. In other words, this hypothetical is a STRONGER case for the pass being uncatchable that what happened in the game and yet, the rule doesn't mention this at all as being an aspect of why the block is not ruled PI. That ruling is only a matter of when it occurred relative to the interception and nothing more. I will mention only in passing that "another foul is possible." Does the SEC want to tell us why no other foul is possible as well? Did they even try?