Coaching Situation

Discussion in 'The Tiger's Den' started by DeathValley, Feb 9, 2003.

?

What should we do in regards to the Brady Situation

1. Fire him right now

3 vote(s)
    12.0%
  2. Fire him after the season

4 vote(s)
    16.0%
  3. Give him one more year

18 vote(s)
    72.0%
  4. Sign him to a contract extension

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. DeathValley

DeathValley Founding Member

What do you think we should do in regards to our mens basketball coaching situation

2. MobileBengal

MobileBengal Founding Member

I say one more year to bring in another class. Some of the young guys on this team have had flashes of brilliance, all they need is consistency through experience.

3. roygu

roygu Founding Member

Coach

I am not an expert on coaching so I cannot give a valid evaluation on the job Brady has done. I like the fact that his players are graduating and that until this year they have over achieved. He has done a good job of recruiting and if he can persuade Bass to join the team next year that will elevate to an excellent grade.
    I remember the excellent advice given by the late Hap Glaudi to sports fans, "Never fall in love with a coach" meaning their tunure is too unpredictable. Their tenure depends on a fickle fan base, a fickle administration, and their own search for their best opportunity. Some of us remember Paul Dietzel and a MNC.
    What ever the administration decides...

If Tuhoo is correct, that a new coach will fill the PMAC next year, John has to go. ;)

Bottom Line Bob Broadhead was on target.

4. dplsu

dplsu Founding Member

Where does it say you have to be a qualified expert to give an opinion? I'm a fan of LSU basketball, I played at the scholastic level, I have a good knowledge of the game. This isn't a court of law where you have to be a certified expert to give testimony.