DFW - Tigers

Discussion in 'The Tiger's Den' started by JP4LSU, Jan 18, 2005.

1. JP4LSU

JP4LSU Founding Member

:geauxtigs
    I wanted to know who in Tiger Forums is in the Dallas/Ft. Worth metro area and do you attend any of the LSU Alumni chapter activities (watching games, etc).

2. StaceyO

StaceyO Football Turns Me On

I live in Plano, and before becoming a mother 3.5 years ago (and about 7 weeks from becoming a mother again), I used to attend the LSU watching parties at Ben's Half-yard House on Greenville in Dallas. It was lots of fun, but I don't knwo of any other Alum gatherings.

3. JP4LSU

JP4LSU Founding Member

StaceyO,
    How's life in Plano? There is supposedly a former LSU Fullback (Victor Jones) that lives in Plano. We went to Zachary High together but he was a senior when I was a freshman so we didn't know each other.

I'll have to check into the local Alumn chpt in 2005 to watch some games. My wife and I have only been in Ft. Worth 2.5 years so it would be good for us to meet some new faces.

4. Richmond Tiger

Richmond Tiger Freshman

You all may want to contact Jason R. at the LSU Alumni Association in Baton Rouge, 888-RING-LSU and Jason R.can give you some information on the local chapters in your area. Also, the out-of-state chapters are listed on the LSU Alumni Association web site.:geaux:

5. TexasTigers

TexasTigers Are You With Me ?

Carrollton here, I rarely go, I have gone to Bens a few times to watch games, and everyone I know and associate with here in North Texas are from Louisiana. (We all tend to stick together)

But I have been everyone is very nice. However not to sound anti-social but if I am not actually at the game (Which is rare) I like to have my friends over (All LSU fans) to watch the game.

6. Carface

Carface What the...?

JP I tried to message you back but your box is full.

7. tigerjeffrey

tigerjeffrey Founding Member

Question for Tiger fans in Dallas area