FANTASY FOOTBALL DRAFT BOARDS???

Discussion in 'OTHER SPORTS Forum' started by Kal-El012, Aug 9, 2012.

1. Kal-El012

Kal-El012 Founding Member

I have spent a little time looking at websites which have game day draft boards for sale. The average price that I saw looks to be between 20 and 40 dollars, but there are some over 100 dollars.

Does anyone here have a draft board they use? Do you recommend a certain website to purchase from? Do you think having a draft board is worth the purchase? Does anyone have a reusable draft board for sale?

2. tigerchick46

tigerchick46 Quick Learner

I've been playing fantasy football for 4 years and frankly I'm addicted.......I use ESPN insider, about $40.00/year I think, and get all the inside position by position up to the minute updates. Way better than any paper publication you can get, by the time all the magazines come out and the season starts they are so out of date with injuries/cuts etc.....CBS Sportsline is probably the absolute worst advice you can get, but they run a good fantasy league if you are in one of those.....my league uses it. When it's game day and you need to know if you should start someone who's listed as doubtful, espn insider is rarely wrong. Not to mention all the insider scoop you get on any sport, GeauxTigerNation is a good read as well, included in your insider subscription.

I've won the league I'm in once and top 3 (in the money) 3 out of 4 years. I follow their advice strictly and take a few gambles on Eric Karabell's sleeper pics, he seems to be the most reliable insider........I cannot believe I revealed my inner most FFB secret....good luck!

3. KyleK

KyleK Who, me? Staff Member

damn. you're gonna make a great wife for somebody

4. tigerchick46

Dudes can't handle it when I beat them, which is often.......gonna take a special guy, which I thought I had :(

5. tirk

tirk im the lyrical jessie james