Greetings LSU Fans!

Discussion in 'The Tiger's Den' started by CarolinaTiger, Nov 8, 2002.

1. CarolinaTiger

CarolinaTiger Freshman

I'm a newbie here to your forum.

I'm a Auburn Tiger, not a LSU Tiger, however...but i did live in baton rouge for a few years while i worked at Dow in plaquemine. miss the food badly!

i've seen a few lsu posters over on wareaglenation and thought i'd come over here to see if all of you are as bad as those guys are :D

even though i'm an auburn fan, i never attended there...i have 2 degrees from the U of Alabama, though. i'd be interested in your thoughts on the upcoming game w/ the tide. it's in baton rouge, isn't it?

i attended a couple of bama/lsu games there when i lived there and absolutely loved the atmosphere.

bama looks strong, and lsu can't be as bad as they looked vs. auburn. hopefully it'll be a great game, but given that i'm still hopeful for auburn to make the SECCG, i'll have to pull for the tide in that one *gag*.

ct

2. Jean Lafitte

Jean Lafitte The Old Guard

Backs to the wall

LSU must do or die. A loss this weekend will knock us out of the Top 20 and maybe Top 25.

How does a Bama grad become an Aubie fan? That seems strange.

3. CarolinaTiger

CarolinaTiger Freshman

well, i grew up an auburn fan because my dad went there.

i weathered being an 'aubie' during the decade of the 70s (when bama won about 9-10 in a row), and i figure nothing will change me if that didn't.

i went to UBama because of the programs they offered in what i was interested in.

GREAT win on saturday vs. the wildcats. one of the most spectacular finishes i've ever seen...even if it did all but doom auburn's chances at winning the west.

ct

4. lsu99

lsu99 whashappenin

Can you wear your AU stuff around Bama? Do you get heckled?

5. CarolinaTiger

CarolinaTiger Freshman

the first time i wore an auburn sweatshirt, my wife was genuinely concerned for my safety.