hello again, tigahs!

Discussion in 'The Tiger's Den' started by w.j. sidis, Oct 28, 2010.

1. w.j. sidis

w.j. sidis Founding Member

hello again, tigers!

so i posted a couple of times here many moons ago...back in 2003 about making a trip to tiger stadium for the auburn game. i'm a university of texas grad and a group of friends of mine and i (texas and michigan grads) make a trip every year to a college football mecca to take in a great environment and a great game. i actually found the post where i received a lot of great advice from 2003 here:

http://forums.tigerfan.com/tigers-den/7213-man-i-am-pumped-up.html

that trip was the very first one we ever made and it was a blast! we are all around 30 now and we have since made trips to ohio state @ michigan, texas-ou in dallas, lsu @ bama in 2007 (great game!), florida @ tennessee, and usc @ oregon. this year, we are making our first ever return trip and where else could it be but lsu? we will be there next friday to sunday and are ready to roll with tickets and hotels. after being there once, we have a pretty good lay of the land but just wanted to check in with you guys and see if anyone has any advice regarding things going on specific to the alabama weekend...

the first trip, we were lucky enough to hook up with the "krewe of ragoo" which was an INCREDIBLE time...one of the best tailgating days of my life. just curious if those guys are still tearing it up down by the natatorium and track stadium and if we should stop by again. is anyone here a part of that group? also curious if anyone else has a recommendation for any other great tailgates to stop by. we will, of course, come bearing gifts of libations and be happy to contribute in any way.