John "Stoops" Brady

Discussion in 'The Tiger's Den' started by Hub, Feb 9, 2004.

1. Hub

Hub Founding Member

Just saw on the news here in BR clips from Brady's press conference today. In the press conference he is essentially whining about not being ranked in the Top 25.

I'm a fan of Coach Brady but the guy needs to keep his mouth shut sometimes. His comments today are up the alley of old Bob Stoops......worrying about "peripheral" bull$hit.

To be quite honest, IMO, the Tigers haven't beaten anyone that would make them worthy of a Top 25 ranking.

Beat Florida next Saturday @ Fla then you've got an argument. but as has been typical in the past when coach runs his mouth it comes back to bite em.....ie, probably get ass-raped next Saturday.

Shut up and coach.

2. cajdav1

cajdav1 Soldiers are real hero's

Agree

3. Sourdoughman

Sourdoughman TigerFan of LSU and the Tigerman

I think this is more like Pete Carroll than Stoops.........

OU was ranked high all year..

Pete Carroll was the whining for the most part.

This is what happens when you play nothing but cupcakes OOC
    Schedule.

I agree with you guys on this part
    I hope he won't do this anymore it is embarassing us especially
    after the football situation this year via Carroll!

4. LSUBlitz245

LSUBlitz245 Founding Member

I don't like Brady for 1 fact: he only plays they guys who were ranked high for winning a sertain amount of games or championships. I would too, but he never looks at how the players play and how WELL they play. Look at Mitchell, He never played Mitchell because he didn't win enough games or something like that. Just recently he's been letting Mitchell start I heard because people in St. Martinville were angry that he wasn't starting so they wrote Brady a letter to let him start. Look how well he's been doing! Brady didn't see that I guess. He's a great coach, but I think he should look at the player, not how many wins or championships he has.

5. mgreer1