Looking to come visit the Tiger Stadium

Discussion in 'The Tiger's Den' started by Herald Uv Toth, Oct 16, 2007.

1. Herald Uv Toth

Herald Uv Toth Freshman

Hello everyone,

Basically i'm a sporting atmosphere enthusiast and I'm looking to take in the atmosphere down in Tiger stadium in the next year or two. I've been scouting it for about 2 years now, along with about 15 other American College Football stadiums. I mostly travel around the world to Soccer stadiums and been to some of the best, like Camp Nou in Barcelona for the Derby with Madrid, Anfield in Liverpool against Chelsea in Champions league and such.

I'm just looking for some insight on the place and the best game to attend and what to expect as an atmosphere and will it be worth my time.

I'm used to atmosphere's like this.
    http://youtube.com/watch?v=11MQnQ8QjJs

Thanks for your time.

2 people like this.
  2. Crystal_lsu

Crystal_lsu Founding Member

you should have come for the florida game.......that was the best ever in death valley. However, every game is fabulous in DV! :thumb:

3. khounba

khounba Founding Member

Holy cow. Those people went nuts when that dude kicked that ball. Was that like some sort of world record for logest kick ever or something?

Just messing with ya. Best tips I can give you are to come for a night game, no exceptions. Also come for a game where we play Florida\Auburn\Ole Miss\Bama. If you can score Bama tickets for next year that should be your game.

4. LSUGradin99

LSUGradin99 I Bleedeth Purple 'N Gold

You need to go ahead and decide on coming the the LSU vs. Alabama game in 2008. That's probably as good as it will get for the next couple of years. As far as the crowd goes at least.

5. LSUtiger327

LSUtiger327 Pow right in da kissa

i vote for what grad just said the only drawback is that it may be a 2:30 game and not a night game.
    also, i think we play georgia next year at home too. but bama's the one.

6. HatcherTiger

HatcherTiger Freedom Isn't Free