Terry McAulay via twitter: TV replay showed the ball on the ground with :01 and there were three seconds on the clock when the ready for play was given. So, it was correct to run another play. Had there been less than three seconds then the offense could only run one play. So which is it? Advocate reported there had been 2 seconds left on the clock. All these people justifying all the calls going against us. Bullshit.
The Advocate said the ball was snapped with 2 seconds...there were three seconds when the refs signaled ready for play
I honestly keep coming back to 1. How could we possibly let them gain 20 yards on 4th and 18? (the yellow line was wrong on the screen) 2. Even with the 1 second on the clock, 1 play and a 20 yard prayer in the end zone...great play by the QB and receiver, but we had no pressure on Mond and our DB didn't make the play, even though he was right there. They made play after play after play in the overtime too... I just think blaming officiating is a cop out. Our defense had multiple opportunities to make a play and aTm, God bless them, made improbable play after improbable play
Video of the POS nephew crying to Uncle Jimbo. https://mobile.twitter.com/ben_baby/status/1066580347469660160?s=21
Yeah, but how many times do you have to beat a team? It was a fumble in OT and the video wasn't "indisputable" that he had control of the ball when his knee was on the ground on Delpit's INT. Same thing on it being "indisputable" on the sec. put back in the clock. Any 1 of those plays gives us our rightful win. Just 1.
So hear me out. Because Ed Orgeron was doused with Gatorade the seat impression of John Chavis that he left in College Station came to life and posessed Dave Aranda, forcing the Tigers defense to 4th and Chavis. You don’t mess with shit like that. It angers the football gods when you do shit like that and we already know they hate our fucking guts as it is.
The fumble was straight a judgement call. If it's called a fumble on the field, I'm pretty sure it stands. At full speed, it looked to me like it was incomplete. In slo mo, it looked like he was still tucking it, but like I said, it was close and a judgement call The other two calls...look, Mond's knee was on the ground. I'm not sure how you could have seen it any other way. 50 LSU fans in my house saw it the same way as the officials. The spike, the ball was set ready for play with 3 seconds...by rule, it is possible to spike it if you have a minimum of 3 seconds. The replay official saw 1 second with the ball on the ground. It was handled correctly....