Matt Flynn

Discussion in 'The Tiger's Den' started by McKinneyTiger, Nov 23, 2002.

1. McKinneyTiger

McKinneyTiger Founding Member

Had a chance to see one of our future quarterbacks play last night in Plano, TX. Matt Flynn and his Tyler Lee Red Raiders beat the Plano East Panthers 24 - 14.

Flynn was 11 of 16 for 172 yards with one touchdown. He threw several long passes including one 60 pass that was very sweet. I am certainly no expert but he looked poised in the pocket and looked like he was seeing the field very well. He is a big guy, he can throw the ball downfield, and he has a nice touch.

If any of the DFW Tigers are interested I believe Tyler Lee will be playing in Texas Stadium next weekend against the winner of today’s game between A&M Consolidated and The Woodlands

Again, I am no expert but I am looking forward to seeing him in the purple and gold.

Geaux Tigers

2. BRETT

BRETT LSU FAN Staff Member

Great report McKinneyTiger!

Glad to hear that Matt's looking good.

3. McKinneyTiger

McKinneyTiger Founding Member

From Dandy Don's site (www.dandydon.com)

I didn't know about the injury or the illness. That may explain why he didn't look very mobile. Now I am even more impressed.

Geaux Tigers!

4. r_bear42

r_bear42 Founding Member

Enjoyed reading your post McKinneyTiger. Although Randall looked better Saturday night against Ole Miss, he has a long way to go. Any help the Tigers can get from a Freshman QB will definately help. It sure would be nice to see LSU for once get a good quality QB that could be good enough to beat out the competition and be able to start as either a Freshman or Sophmore and play out his entire career in Tiger Town. No one has done that in many years.

5. MobileBengal

MobileBengal Founding Member