Posting Errors

Discussion in 'New Member & Help Forum' started by Bengal B, Oct 20, 2015.

  1. Bengal B

    Bengal B Founding Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2002
    Messages:
    35,269
    Likes Received:
    12,983
    Starting today when II can't create a thread on my windows device. I also can't reply to a post because the text box won't let me type anything into it. If I quote a post not text reply box appears.
    I can post a quote with no reply and then edit it to include my reply. I think others may be having the same or similar problems because in the last few weeks I have noticed a number of quoted replies with no reply.

    Didn't have this problem until today and I don't have it on my android devices


    This may be something to do with the forum software @BRETT
     
  2. Bengal B

    Bengal B Founding Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2002
    Messages:
    35,269
    Likes Received:
    12,983
    Also, I just tried to cast a vote in a poll and it said UNSPECIFIED ERROR
     
  3. lsutiga

    lsutiga TF Pubic Relations

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Messages:
    26,937
    Likes Received:
    6,425
    Having same problem. I have to quote a post to reply then go back and edit. Looks like it's just happening to Republicans.
     
  4. Bengal B

    Bengal B Founding Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2002
    Messages:
    35,269
    Likes Received:
    12,983
    That's what I have to do. Only on Windows. Works ok on my android phone and tablet. There must be others having same problem. Today I saw where @StaceyO quoted @red55 and only red's quote was there but no reply ny stacy
     
  5. TwistedTiger

    TwistedTiger Founding Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2003
    Messages:
    14,073
    Likes Received:
    4,976
    When I reply the first few letters of my reply appear above the quote and the rest below. I have to edit every reply. Started a few days ago. Also double posts every time.
     
  6. Bengal B

    Bengal B Founding Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2002
    Messages:
    35,269
    Likes Received:
    12,983
    Today on several quoted replies when I clicked post reply I got an error message saying I had to put in some text before I could do it. But the area where you type the text wasn't working.
     
  7. StaceyO

    StaceyO Football Turns Me On

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2003
    Messages:
    14,538
    Likes Received:
    6,561
    This is happening to me on my work desktop. I am not sure about my iPad, as I haven't tried to post from it since this started happening yesterday.
     
  8. Bengal B

    Bengal B Founding Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2002
    Messages:
    35,269
    Likes Received:
    12,983
    No text in your post
     
  9. StaceyO

    StaceyO Football Turns Me On

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2003
    Messages:
    14,538
    Likes Received:
    6,561
    Try it now. I'm having to edit to post.
     
  10. bhelmLSU

    bhelmLSU Founding Member Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,459
    Likes Received:
    2,590
    Been happening to me off and on over the last few months.
     

Share This Page