SEASON PREDICTIONS...

Discussion in 'The Tiger's Den' started by bubbafong, Aug 12, 2004.

1. bubbafong

bubbafong Founding Member

Alright fellas, now that the :lsup: season is upon us in just a few short weeks, now that the preseason publications have come out and "picked" who will win every game, now that the "experts" have spoken, what's your prediction for the 2004 season? Honest predictions. None of this 0-12 crap, nor any of the "we're-going-to-kill-everyone-and-every-game-is-going-to-be-a-blowout" crap either. How about some honest opinions on how our team will fare this year? What do you think the season record will be? Who will they beat? Who will they lose to, if they lose? Which games will be blowouts? Which games will be tough? etc., etc., etc...

I'm no football expert, just a fan and an LSU alumnus who wants to know what some other fans are thinking.

:geaux: :lsup: :geaux: :lsup: :geaux: :lsup: :geaux: :lsup: :geaux: :lsup: :geaux: :lsup: :geaux: :lsup: :geaux:

2. DRC

DRC TigerNator

I honestly dont see us losing a game but in reality we could lose 1. More than 1 is unlikely but sure, its possible. At 2 losses we will probably be in a BCS game and at 1 loss we probably go to Miami.

If we do lose one it will probably be one of these:

Oct 02 Georgia
    Oct 09 Florida

Thats a tough task back to back but LSU is clearly up to it.

3. SG_Geaux

SG_Geaux Founding Member

Man that is tough. While running the table is a definite possibility, I just don't know if we can have the same luck with injuries that we had last year. I could see us going udefeated, and I could see us losing a game or two.

4. goldengirlfan

goldengirlfan simple man

Right now I'm most concerned about the opener. Assuming Randall is on his game and further assuming some youngsters can step up, get rid of the jitters, and catch the ball, I think we'll be okay. The running game should be super and will relieve the pressure on Randall.