State of LSU and Randall!!

Discussion in 'The Tiger's Den' started by EliteLSU1, Oct 26, 2002.

1. EliteLSU1

EliteLSU1 Founding Member

This is my first time posting on this board. I come here everyday to see what is said about LSU and Opponents. First, I think that everyone should give AU their well deserved props. They really came out and put it on us. Congrats and good luck the rest of the season Auburn and your fans. TT coached a very respectable game and showed class in the final seconds.
    As far as Randall, everyone needs to understand that this is only his second start. He was second string and will need time to grow. It took us 5 weeks for Mauck to seem like he understood his role and gain the respect that is needed. I do agree that LSU'S future is quarterbacking in High school right now. I think that the coaching staff is doing a great job with the hand that has been dealt them. We all know that Jimbo would much rather have a drop back passer. I hope that it doesn't take Randal 5 weeks like it did Mauck.
    I think that LSU is in great hands and the program is way ahead of what Saban was expecting. We will get a NC but it may take a few years to let a new Quarterback get some experience.
    The only thing that I would like to see us do differently is when we send in a quarterback that he would continue to run the offense. Not just hand the ball off, but actually run the same offense he would be asked to run in case of an injury. Say what you want but I agree with Steve Spurrier late in the game still throwing the ball. He did this just in case this kid sitting the bench had to run the offense. Just handing the ball off cannot possibly show a kid how fast the game is really played. I only agree with SS when he threw late in the game with a backup QB. Even if the rest of the starters are in the game because in tough times that is who he will be playing with.
    Sorry it is so long!!!

2. roygu

roygu Founding Member

Randall