Strangest LSU Superfans

Discussion in 'The Tiger's Den' started by springtxtiger, Aug 4, 2004.

1. springtxtiger

springtxtiger Founding Member

When I was a student at LSU in the early 90s, my favorite superfan was another student who seemed to be a bit mentally handicapped (makes me worry about admissions standards). He was a big guy with a big black mop of hair, and was always in the front row of the student sections at football games, yelling wildly and doing the tomahawk chop for some reason. Everyone called him Mike, but I'm not sure if that was his real name or if he was called that because of his crazy fan status. I lived on campus my freshman year, and I would often see him in the cafeteria talking to himself, or to his food. Does anybody else remember this guy?

2. bigbully

bigbully Founding Member

Is that the same guy that used to run up and down the isles at the basketball games?

3. TigerDaddy

TigerDaddy Freshman

His name was Mike something. He went to De La Salle (in NOLA), he was a year ahead of me. He used to do the same stuff in high school. :geaux:

4. jplaf

jplaf Founding Member

I remember him quite well he was called the SUPAFAN. He even had a sweet LSU warmup outfit for the BB games. Me my brother one day after an exam went to the PMAC early for the Kentucky game and got to spend about 2hours with him. Real strange fellow.

5. red55

red55 curmudgeon Staff Member