The Powers that Be

Discussion in 'The Tiger's Den' started by Bengal B, Jun 9, 2003.

  1. Bengal B

    Bengal B Founding Member

    Sep 5, 2002
    Likes Received:
    6 teams have qualified for the College World Series. LSU, Miami, Stanford, and Cal State Fullerton are traditional power teams who are there year end and year out. Whoever wins the Texas -Florida State Super Regional will add a 5th traditonal power team to the CWS. South Carolina is back for the second year in a row after losing the title game to Texas last year. Rice has an up and coming program who has been there 3 times in the last 4 years and if they beat Houston the only clear underdog will be Southwest Missiouri State. In the words of the late and great Harry Carey "HOLY COW"

Share This Page