They are all saying,,,,,,,,

Discussion in 'The Tiger's Den' started by Thick and Thin, Mar 30, 2006.

1. Thick and Thin

Thick and Thin Freshman

the experts, I mean, that T Thomas will be drafted within the 1st few picks of the draft, I disagree. I'm no expert but I don't think Tyrus has a strong enough ,"outside" shot to be ready to play, small forward, in the NBA, but maybe they have their eye on putting him at power forward, which I don't think he is big enough to play on a consistent level. Maybe It's just wishful thinking, but I don't think TT or BD is ready for the NBA ! I think they are smart enough to make the right choice! Here is to 2 or 3 more years of T Time at LSU!! GEAUX SAINTS!! Through Thick and Thin

2. TigerFan23

TigerFan23 USMC Tiger

The NBA, for the most part, drafts based on potential as opposed to immediate impact. So I can see how they could view Tyrus as a top 5 pick. Do I think he should stay? Of course, not just because I want him back as a fan, but I think he could benefit from another year or two of college.

I could see this being a package deal of Big Baby and TT either staying together or leaving together. I have a hunch they're going to stick around at least one more year.

3. clair

clair Rockets

I'd imagine Tyrus would put his name in without hiring an agent, then go and get mull-dragged in the Chicago camps, then decide he needs to come back for a Sophomore year

Those coaches will exploit his weaknesses in the camps

4. TigerFan23

TigerFan23 USMC Tiger

Well let's just hope Brandon Bass comes back again and knocks some sense into them.

5. goldengirlfan

goldengirlfan simple man

Exactly. Baby and Tyrus manhandled UT's Aldridge and Aldridge is still projected by some as a Top 5 pick if he decides to come out. All about potential.

6. red55

red55 curmudgeon Staff Member