Tigers in Texas

Discussion in 'The Tiger's Den' started by TXTigahFan, Mar 24, 2006.

1. TXTigahFan

TXTigahFan Founding Member

I have lived in Texas for about 5 years now. Prior to that, I had lived my whole life in the great state of Louisiana. There are many things I like about Texas but I yearn for my home state. I am a LSU grad and loyal Tiger fan stuck in the state of the enemy.

I have my flags up on my house, flags and magnets on the vehicles. I am ready for tomorrow. To all Tigers in Texas, lets show the Horns what it means to be a fan. (By the way, if you don't know the difference. A Horn fan sips martinis, drives a BMW, shows up 20 minutes late for a game (if they even go) and leaves early no matter the outcome to miss the traffic. By the way, the never wear their school colors because they are ugly and it would mess up their metrosexual look.)

I have to hear about the Cotton Bowl all the time. We have to win this game!!!!!

2. Crip*TEAM KATT

Crip*TEAM KATT As Wild As We Wanna Be

I am right there with ya.

Havnt been here as long as you but everytime I go to the bar I wear all LSU.

And when we win tommorrow I am taking the flag down and wearing it as a cape in the bar.

And the best part is that my squad leader is a HUGE UT fan, so we were going back and forth all day.

Back during football season I had my LSU flags and stickers on my car, so while I was at a meeting he went out and covered it with UT stickers.

SO I went and wrapped his truck in purple sran wrap.

3. TejasTiger

TejasTiger Founding Member

Gonna be a tough game, IMO. I moved here from New Orleans in 1994, and quickly learned to dislike the Horns (arrogance personified, reminds me of Florida fans).

Full disclosure: I'm marrying an Aggie, so I am a bit biased, I guess.

4. TXTigahFan

Katt, I laughed out loud at that. That is why I love college sports!!!!

5. TigerSnarl

TigerSnarl Air Conditioned Gypsy