What a guy ... hats off to Don Long

Discussion in 'The Tiger's Den' started by ramah, Jun 8, 2004.

1. ramah

ramah Founding Member

I am posting this update early because I am having back surgery this morning (Tuesday) at 6:00 a.m. I will most likely not have updates Wednesday and Thursday, but if something big breaks, such as a football commitment, I will get the news posted. As many of you know, I have been fighting this back problem for the last two months and for the last four weeks have been taking physical therapy three times a week. The therapy did help some, but did not relieve the pain enough for me to do the things I love to do such as fishing, gardening and taking two miles walks late in the evening. There is never a good time to have surgery, but I feel like this is as good a time as any to get the problems taken care of so I will be ready for LSU football and fishing in the Fall. Please be patient with me for a few days because I am not sure how long it will take for me to be able to sit behind a computer to post updates and answer your email

Can you imagine a guy having back surgery apologizing to Tiger Fans for missing a couple of days of his free website ... everyone make sure to drop Don a get well message ... what a great Tiger fan he is :thumb:

2. Sourdoughman

Sourdoughman TigerFan of LSU and the Tigerman

Ramah,
    Nice to hear from you, I know you've been around some lately I just hadn't been on the same thread at times.
    Are you still in Saudi Arabia?
    Everytime I hear about someone killed or kidnapped over there I wonder about you.

I wish Don the best

3. TwistedTiger

TwistedTiger Founding Member

Dandy is a true Tiger fan and runs one of only a few free Tiger sites. Hope he gets well soon. This may very well be your best post ever Ramah, definitely the shortest and most coherent. :D :D :D :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

4. Geauxld Member

Geauxld Member Founding Member

Good Luck on the operation,
    Definitely best to have it now.